2015 Day 14 – Riddle me this

I am a hydra-headed monster.
I am a room of fairground mirrors.
I am the place you learn compassion.
I am the source of your first terrors.
I am the kiln, the clay that made you.
I am the past that shaped your now.
I am the promise that betrayed you.
I am the love that kept its vow.
I am the beginning of your story.
I am the arms that held you tight.
I am the walls that kept you captive.
I am your safety in the night.
I am the field where your seed was sown.
I am your blood, your flesh, your bone.

Note: The prompt was to write a riddle poem.

Leave a Reply

