2014 Day 18 – I Cannot Describe It

I cannot describe it.
If I had to try
I would say
It tastes of green and springtime.
It tickles my skin
Like the echo of violins
On a distant mountain.
It smells of electricity
And the ninth wave of the ocean.
It sounds like an unexpected sunrise.
How does it look?
I don’t know.
I always keep my eyes closed.

 

Note: the prompt was to ‘write a poem in which you very specifically describe something in terms of at least three of the five senses.’ I deviated.

Leave a Reply

