2013 Day 10 – Love Your Neighbour?

They tell me love my neighbour
But how can I even like you
When you’re making such a racket?
Pack it in!
I lose all tender feelings
When my ceiling, floor and walls
Are shaking and vibrating –
Your music’s not the food of love
When I feel it in my bones.
Why can’t you wear headphones?
Then I won’t come close to hating.
It’s like an earthquake
And you make me
Sleepless in the wrong way
When you make my window rattle
Till I think you’re going to crack it.
If I vow to like you better
Will you listen to my plea
And pack it in?

 

Notes: Today’s prompt was to write an un-love poem.

Leave a Reply

